What are my chances of getting into med sales?

I just graduated with a degree in biology, and my whole time at college I was going for something in healthcare as a practitioner whether med, dent, etc...

I've recently been rethinking if I want to go into that and what I can do with my current degree.

This world of med/even dental devices sales is new to me but seems very interesting and a good stepping board for maybe going on to an MBA.

I graduated with a 3.76 and clearly show I have the intellect to understand the products and the science behind them, which I feel many people in med sales don't have.

But I don't have any sales experience, and only one job at a sporting good call center for 2 years in high school(i didn't work in college)

I do have some volunteer, club and shadowing experiences with which I can try to sell my communication skills, leadership skills, and knowledge into the field. But I just wonder can I get in without any real work or sales experience?

Post A Reply

Report this entire thread

The reason we ask for your email address is to ensure the reporting feature is not abused. Once you report a thread a confirmation email will be sent to you requiring that you did in fact mean to do this action. This also gives us a way to get in touch with you privately to discuss your reasoning if we feel the thread has been reported without merit.

Your email address will never be used for any other reason and will never be sold to email marketers.

A reason is required.

Selling copiers does seem like a weird background for a medical device or pharma company to hire from but there are a lot of reasons why it is smart.